Skip to main content
Workers Compensation Consortium

In 1992 several districts in Erie County joined together to reduce their workers compensation costs by forming a self-funded consortium.  The consortium is currently made up of six districts:  Akron, Amherst, Cleveland Hill, Depew, Erie 1 BOCES, and Cheektowaga-Sloan.  Currently, the consortium is managed through the use of two third-party administrators.  The first company, Self Funding Inc., assists the consortium in managing the self-funded program itself and works closely with the members to ensure that the consortium is successful.  The second company, FCS, manages and processes all the workers compensation claims for the group.  

Any district interested in joining the consortium can call Jim Fregelette at (716) 821-7100.